Skip to content

Noteworthy AI, NVIDIA, Dell & FirstEnergy to Discuss Modernization of Distribution Asset Inspection

DellNVIDIAlogos
 
Studies have noted that over 90% of power outages occur on the distribution grid, yet current inspection methods are slow, manual & costly. As our reliance on the distribution grid increases, it becomes increasingly critical to find new and innovative technologies that enable automated inspection processes with real-time alerts. 
 
At Noteworthy AI, we hope to solve this challenge by using vehicle-mounted cameras and AI to help utilities collect imagery and associated data on distribution assets at scale. Through the use of proprietary computer vision, we can develop custom models to analyze the imagery to account for a variety of use cases, including geolocation and GIS clean-up, asset inspections, vegetation management, joint use compliance, and unregulated lighting assessments.
 
We are excited to be giving a free webinar with our technology partners—Dell Technologies & NVIDIA—where we discuss how we are leveraging Dell's infrastructure and NVIDIA's AI tools to modernize & scale distribution asset inspection with FirstEnergy.
 
Webinar details
Sign up link here
Date: Tuesday, June 28, 2022
Time: 11:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM PT / 3:00 PM GMT